‘The Avengers’ Finally Gets a Trailer

So I’m not sure if you’re aware, you probably aren’t, the film is pretty obscure after all, but this little guy named Joss Whedon is making an Avengers movie.  The shoot is close to wrapping (if it hasn’t already) and Marvel / Disney has finally deemed it time to let the world get a good look at some of the film’s footage.  Check out the new full length trailer below:

 

I know different people are going to have varying reactions to this, but myself being the type of person who was kind of underwhelmed by all of the latest Marvel films (with the exception of Ironman 1), I can’t help but feel a bit underwhelmed by this trailer.  I trust the Avengers are in very good hands with Whedon, but the trailer didn’t really sell me on the fact that this film will be a good departure from it’s predecessors.  Hopefuly my opinion on the film will be completely changed and subverted once I’ve actually been able to see it, but as it stands I can’t help but find the mere existence of a film like the Avengers a bit boring.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: News

Author:Ryan Crockett

Super-geek and cinephile, artist and writer, Ryan Crockett knows way too much about the French Revolution.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “‘The Avengers’ Finally Gets a Trailer”

  1. October 12, 2011 at 8:51 am #

    Marvel trailers always make so enthusiastic… Then the enthusiasm usually turns into disappointment (as you said, except for Iron Man 1 and Thor, I’d add). As for this one… I’m enjoying the enthusiasm right now!

    I love you blog Ryan, so professional!

Leave a Reply

